Updating Windows 7 When It Doesn’t Want To

Recently I had to re-install Windows 7 due to a malware attack. After the re-install, Windows Update kept halting with an error. I wasn’t going to run this machine which had recently faced a malware infection without the latest security updates, so I hunted around for alternatives. I tried “AutoPatcher” but it didn’t work right either. Finally I stumbled on WSUS Offline Update, and it did the trick with little fuss. I strongly recommend it if you want to quickly bring Windows up to date without the slowness or fussiness of Windows Update.

Leave a Reply

