Using AddThis to encourage viral sharing of products and help purchasing managers

Sometimes my customers who want to buy stuff are not the ones who hold the credit cards. It’s often the case in medium to large companies that this is the job of the purchasing manager. So I needed a way to help get the products to the purchasing manager. I’m having a little trouble getting the whole cart sent in Mijoshop, so the next best thing is to allow customers to send a link to the individual products.

Also, I’ve gotten quite a few sales recently from a particular forum where customers figured out how to share their specialized products. I want to encourage this sort of thing.

To make it easy, I did the sharing links with AddThis.

Leave a Reply

